skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Voyage Of Oblivion


Release Date: 06 February 2012

Format: CD Album

Label: Rattlewatch Records



Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


Prelude 1:47
Misunderstood 3:42
Tin Gods 4:19
Just To 3:32
Halloween 4:27
The Last Pilgrim 3:24
Children Of Chaos 5:52
Irish Man Falling 3:53
I Think I Like You 4:36
Shaken By The Dawn 4:22
Your Burial 4:35
Perfect 6:04
Hitcher 5:31


Debut solo release from the former Monk and Canatella songwriter and guitarist.
An Indie/Rock epic entwined with tales of love, darkness & resurrection. Think Syd Barrett meets Jimi Hendrix & The Smiths.
Produced by Johnston & French Canadian producer Martin Dupras, Voyage of Oblivion was recorded live in a day, with additional overdubs over four days. At just under an hour in length, it encapsulates the vintage classic Rock & Indie sounds of the 1960's, 70's & 80's that Johnston grew up listening to.
The album features all-powerful musicianship from Dupras on bass guitar, Chris Thomas on drums, and Owain Coleman on keyboards, with guitars and vocals provided by Johnston.
The album also features guest vocals from Australian folk troubadour Emily Barker from Emily Barker and the Red Clay Halo, and introduces 10-year-old Isobel Sutton on vocals for the opening and closing tracks.