skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

The Worrier


Release Date: 06 July 2012

Format: Digital

Label: Montezuma


Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


1. The Worrier


Seven Summits are five: Rory Nellis (guitar & vocals), Francis McCrory (bass & vocals), Dominic Coyle (guitar & keyboards), Joe Laverty (drums), and Ciaran McKenna (keyboards and guitar). Over the last few years the band have taken all that was good about them on their original release and multiplied it by infinity, creating one of the finest crafted albums to have emerged from Belfast in the last 20 years.

With shades of power pop bands like the Lemonheads and Big Star, the record captures that perfect interplay of guitars, bass, drums and keyboards, mixing it with the emotive and moving lyrics of Rory Nellis. The characters carved out on this record have fought for their little corner of the world, and do so with a smile, or with a tear in the eye. The world is never perfect, but Fossils finds a selection of people doing their best to make things better.