skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

The Seven Sleepers Den


Release Date: 05 March 2007

Format: CD Album

Label: My Kung Fu



Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


1. Intro / Catedral
2. Tir A Mor
3. My Heart's On Fire
4. I Wait For Your Love
5. Space Instrumental
6. Empty And Cold
7. Wanna See You Die
8. Morning Light Pt.1
9. Morning Light Pt.2
10. Headlong
11. Sunday Girl
12. Long, Long Time
13. Outro / Catedral


"A sultry charming collection... carefully distilled influences: John Fahey, snatches of Dylan, Simon & Garfunkel and the atmospheric folk of the late 60s ****" Uncut

"The Seven Sleepers Den" is an extract from The Good-Morrow, a poem from the metaphysical poet, John Donne. It's also the title of Richard James' exquisite debut solo album.

Being a founding member of Gorky's Zygotic Mynci, Richard James is no stranger to success. Gorky's Zygotic Mynci released their debut album in 1993 and went on to tour the globe and produce several critically adored albums. As Gorky's were being drawn to a natural and happy finish, Richard found himself overflowing with song ideas. With friends and fellow Cardiff-based musicians Richard recorded the album in Summer Brooke Farm in Llanteg, Wales.

Originally released on the late lamented Welsh indie label Boobytrap, this fine album has now been picked up by My Kung Fu for worldwide release on CD and vinyl.