skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

The Fourth Floor EP


Release Date: 17 December 2012

Format: 10inch Vinyl E.P

Label: National Anthem



Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


Heaven 04:07
The Key 04:01
Your New Beloved 03:28
Invisible 04:15


Made up of Ally Young and Lee Newell, Lovelife formed after the duo met with a stroke of strange symmetry, in the midst of failed relationships and freshly cut projects. Finding a mutual inspiration and resilience the duo were offered the unlikely opportunity of relocating to New York;; giving them the chance to write and create music in a new and inspirational environment.

Following a host of shows in and around New York, including a run at this years CMJ music marathon, shows with The Neighourhood, Fitz and the Tantrums and St. Lucia, Lovelife now return to London for their debut UK release. Written, produced and recorded by the band in their Brooklyn apartment at the later end of the summer, the EP consists of four new songs that showcases the duo's brooding pop sound, including collaborating with friend Xaphoon Jones on the track 'The Key'.