skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

The Awakening - Mixtape

by HST

Release Date: 16 August 2010

Format: Digital

Label: Steel Life Entertainments


Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


1 The Awakening
2 Nothing to Lose (feat. Big Mike)
3 Taking Over
4 Powers
5 Show Me Some Love (feat. Angel)
6 Thug Like Me (feat. Big Mike)
7 Separate Lives
8 Bottles
9 Chains
10 Worlds Against Us
11 Still Standing
12 Gangsta
13 Best Hustler In the World
14 Guardian Angel
15 I'm Gonna Live
16 Welcome to My World
17 Back from the Graveyard
18 Reprezent Too


For those of you who are not aware of one of the biggest underground UK Hip Hop acts set to blow, this is HST and they are Taking Over.
The Awakening is a collection of the groups finest moments from the last 10 months all captured on one amazing mixtape. The Awakening is a 360 degree journey into the lives and minds of one the freshest, genre blowing groups to surface in the UK for a long time. Already fully established at TV stations such as Channel AKA, Flava and MTV Base, The Awakening features heavily supported singles such 'Taking Over' 'Nothing To Lose' the MASSIVE HIT featuring Big Mike 'Thug Like Me' (over 250,000 views on youtube) & Channel AKA number one smash 'Show Me Some Love' featuring Angel. But this isn't all about the hits, The Awakening debuts 13 fresh new tracks from HST and If futuristic UK Hip Hop with a nod to the over ground is your sound, then look further…this is HST and there are Taking Over!