skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Somewhere In Somebody's Heart (album digipack)


Release Date: 09 June 2008

Format: CD Album

Label: Manta Ray Music



Sorry, not in stock

Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


01 The Way It Is
02 Cost Of Living
03 Fade Out
04 Shine On
05 In The City
06 Whatever Happened
07 Waiting
08 Turn Away
09 A Winter's Tale
10 Do What You Did
11 Stay Young
12 Paris France


"The Tunics aren't your ordinary indie band, the lyrics alone say a lot about the band's quality and from their live performance you sense talent and know that these guys take their music and what it offers very seriously"
ICR Radio, Imperial College London

"Easily distinguishable from other young singers of today, there is a sense of striking fluidity to the lyrics and thankfully not a single 'baby' to be heard. Despite being a three piece, the band create a big wall of sound."
Birmingham Live, University of Birmingham

"The Tunics bring a fresh edge to the now all to common indie–punk sounds with scuzzy Libertines-esque guitars and lyrics that wouldn't go amiss on an early Arctic Monkeys record. This is all topped by surprisingly strong vocals for a 17-year-old in the shape of frontman Joseph Costello"

"Fast-paced, furious, and life-threateningly catchy. It is a must to get to the page of The Tunics and sample some of the band's musical genius for yourself."
Reverb Magazine

"Deserving of an Arctic Monkeys sized upheaval in fortunes, worthy of the hyperbole. Like Dirty Pretty Things playing Bluetones tunes!"