skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Night Vision EP


Release Date: 26 May 2017

Format: Digital

Label: Sylver Tongue


Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


Night Vision [4:48]
Absolute Beginners [6:22]
How Deep Is Your Love? [6:15]
Repo Man [5:08]
Rejoice In The Sun [5:27]


Charlotte Hatherley's inspired soundtrack work, compelling live performances & exquisite production have made her a much sought-after collaborator in fashion, rock and pop, theatre and film.
Her current solo project combines melodic sensibilities with the darker, more cinematic textures of her solo work (e.g. dystopian sci fi The Last Man by Gavin Rothery).
After great radio & press support for the pulsating, futuristic A Sign single, Charlotte's new EP takes it's lead track, the glittering Night Vision (co-written with Michael Lovett from NZCA Lines) from forthcoming album Real Love, alongside 4 iconic film songs that Charlotte has adapted to her own singular musical vision. A romantically desolate version of How Deep Is Your Love, Bowie's Absolute Beginners lost in the depths of empty, faraway galaxies, while Silent Running's Rejoice In The Sun becomes a beautiful lament and Repo Man is rendered a fierce, mechanical rebuke.