skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

New Ways For Us To Fall


Release Date: 17 September 2021

Format: Digital

Label: Tour Alaska


Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music

Social Media:


A Place Where The Wild Roses Grow [3:49]

Under A Serene Sky [03:58]

Fighter [03:07]

Starlight Starlight [03:29]

Caught Between The Vines [03:33]

Apple Disguise [03:43]

Condolences [02:54]

Against The Time We Swim [03:41]

From The Bottom Of My Broken Heart [03:07]

Black Dog [03:36]

My Sweet Unfortunate One [03:30]


'NEW WAYS FOR US TO FALL' is the sophomore album by singer-songwriter Gerry Norman aka 'Tour Alaska'. It
follows debut album 'The Guiding Moon'; a minimalist album of finger style guitar, piano, violin and vocals. This was
not by choice but with no band and no money there was still a burning desire to continue making music after the break
up of A Plastic Rose; the rock band he fronted for well over a decade.
NWFUTF is a whole new machine with a full band studio production featuring some of the most talented musicians
Ireland has to offer including Paul 'Binzer' Brennan (The Frames, Bell X1), Gavin Fox (TURN, Idlewild), John
McCullough (Sinead O'Conor, The Waterboys, Van Morrisson), Paul 'Hammy' Hamilton (Foy Vance, Ryan McMullen),
Stephen Macartney aka King Cedar and many more.
Recorded during the dark, cold months of lockdown in Hillhouse Studios, Belfast, producer Dean Stevens and Norman
worked tirelessly on carving out a new sound for TA with influnces from Tom Petty, Ryan Adams and Bob Dylan to The
Frames, Fionn Regan and Bon Iver. By the time lockdown had eased it was completed. This album is a product of the
pandemic. It was never meant to happen but here we are with something we're so proud of.