skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Leader of the Starry Skies - A Loyal Companion - Ltd Edition

by Various Artists - Friends of Tim Smith

Release Date: 14 December 2010

Format: CD Album

Label: Believers Roast


Sorry, not in stock

Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


1 Silvery - Spell With A Shell
2 Eureka Machines - Arnald
3 The Gasman - Gloomy News
4 Bug Prentice - My Trade Mark
5 Sidi Bou Said - Victory Egg
6 Panixphere - To Go Off And Things
7 Local Girls - I Hold My Love In My Arms
8 Sterbus - Dirty Boy
9 Jason Pegg - Tree Tops High
10 The Scaramanga Six - Everything Is Easy
11 a/c woods - Joining The Plankton
12 Spiritwo - Dead Mouse
13 Agency - All Spectacular
14 Idiotbox - Nurses Whispering Verses


Limited Edition CD in artworked Card Wallet. We have a small amount of these left from the original 2010 release - and want to make these available now to go towards Tim's treatment

This is not just a tribute album. It is an endeavour borne of love.

Tim Smith composer, principal songwriter, lead singer and guitarist of Cardiacs and numerous other seminal music projects suffered a severe stroke in 2008. The artists on this record have come together to celebrate Tim's unique music, to further it's dominion and importantly, to raise funds for Tim, who is at present unable to do many of the things we all take for granted.

Everyone involved in the making of this album has generously given their time and creativity freely, a testament to the love we all share for Tim.