skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Forever EP


Release Date: 02 July 2012

Format: Digital

Label: National Anthem


Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


Better Off 3:37
Forever 4:05
Go Slow 4:16
Forever Dan Lissvik Remix 4:01


Haim release their debut EP, 'Forever', on the 2nd July 2012 through National Anthem.

The "three sisters and a mister" consists of three San Fernando Valley sisters Danielle, Alana, and Este Haim, and unrelated 'mister', drummer Dash Hutton. The Forever EP merges the spirit of Fleetwood Mac with touches of 90s RnB. It sounds fresh, it sounds exciting, and yet it gives only the merest glimpse of what these ladies can do live.

The sisters grew up playing classic rock songs with their parents in a family band called 'Rockinhaim', and having struck out on their own, the acclaim has spread quickly. And whilst Danielle Haim toured the world as drummer and guitarist for Julian Casablancas, her sisters were studying back in LA, where Este recently completed a degree at UCLA in Brazilian music.