skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

For Now


Release Date: 16 March 2009

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: W2 Records




1.City Lights
2.Wandering By
3.Hold On
4.Nothing I Can Do Or Say
5.Pass Away
6.For Now
7.Laughter In The Dark
8.If You Leave Today
9.Slow River
10.He Was A Friend Of Mine
11.Rain Dance
12.Train Won't Stop
13.Free To Do What You Want
14.Carry On


Introducing The Bishops...

Armed with addictive melodies, compulsive rhythms and striking suits, The Bishops are rightfully carving their ascension towards the heights of indie prominence. Heralding from London, The Bishops have been together since 2002 during which a steady development and growth of the bands unique sound has emerged. The band are fronted by twins Mike Bishop (vocals, guitar) and Pete Bishop (vocals, bass) and completed by Scotsman Chris McConville (drums).

The Bishops recorded their self-titled debut album at the infamous Toe Rag Studios and was produced by creative genius Liam Watson. More recently the band recorded their follow up at Bark Studios in London with indie veteran Brian O'Shaughnessy. They have taken their vital and refreshing sound all around the globe having released their debut album across Europe and Japan. Having played hundreds of gigs internationally over the last few years, their 'electric, effective, dizzily exciting' live show has seen the band tour and play in twelve different countries. Catch them while you can!