skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Everyday Grace (Heavy Vinyl)


Release Date: 26 February 2012

Format: LP Vinyl

Label: Hippos In Tanks


Sorry, not in stock

Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


Side A:
1. Victim of Time
2. Terminal Body
3. Statues in Mist
4. Slime the Dog
5. Feed Me

Side B:
6. The Factor
7. In the Second Month of the Year
8. Artifacts
9. She The Bodiless
10. When
11. Now We Continue


"To date White Car has been all about a wonderfully itchy, paranoid, over-sexed mingling of post-punk, house and EBM/industrial tropes, but we're led to believe the project's ambitions have expanded for this debut LP." - Fact (UK)

'Everyday Grace' brings you White Car's mutant rendering of America's electronic dance roots, European electronic post-punk, Dutch drug techno and British post rave absurdity lead by the paranoid neo-greaser kiss of Elon Katz's hyper-ego digital whisper and processed stammer.

The sound of the debut LP is less 'site-specific' than White Car's previous work, with Katz cooking his influences and interests into a personal vision that has little to do with retro-fetishism and genre-fascism. 'Everyday Grace' deals with assimilating human life into this digital age- 100 years of western industrial dominance now morphing into a nebulous stream of globalized interconnected captivity. 'Everyday Grace's' lyrical content charges the narrative of technological incorporation with sexuality and élan, words about the truncation and abuse of time, the contracting of personal space while the universe expands, and the virtual / physical interfacing of human interaction.