skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Day One EP


Release Date: 10 March 2014

Format: Digital

Label: Propeller Artists Ltd


Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


Lovers Fall [3:10]
Sold Your Soul [3:31]
Home [3:39]
Streets are Cold (acoustic) [2:49]


Heralding from the Essex shores of Southend on Sea, Vox Empire deliver a full on assault of searing guitars, chest punching rhythms & a dirty 'touched by blues' voice that perfectly captures the angst of a new generation.
The 4 piece are made up of Matt Linnen on vocals & guitar, Jordan Wiltshire on bass, Jonny Davies on lead guitar & Sam Harris on drums. Now under the management of Propeller Artists, the band have embarked on a mission to bring their brand of sensational high energy live music to re-invigorate the indie rock scene.
Vox Empire hit the festival trail last summer playing Hard Rock Calling & V Festival, alongside a raft of support slots with The1975 & We Are Scientists. They also joined The Virginmarys on their UK tour in November.
They have recently been spending time in the studio with Arctic Monkeys' producer, Ross Orton, the first results of which you'll hear on their debut EP, 'Day One' released on March 10th. John Davis at Metropolis Studios mastered the EP.