skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Coming Up For Air


Release Date: 29 January 2007

Format: CD Album

Label: Maximum Records



Sorry, not in stock

Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


1 Got to be Someone
2 I'm the Greatest
3 World Isn't Over
4 Roll Up!
5 Faces
6 Richard Parker
7 Free Yourself
8 So Low
9 And I …
10 My Favourite Onion
11 Warm and Happy Soul
12 Kite
13 Dream Away


Mancunian songsmith David Potts aka 'Pottsy' is back with his first solo album, a highly energetic, hits-packed offering 'Coming Up For Air' in January 2007. Those who remember Pottsy from Monaco and RAM are about to have their patience rewarded.

Opening the album is 'Got to be Someone', a song capturing the feeling of isolation and not fitting in or being part of the world around you. "I think I wrote it after watching Quadrophenia for the umpteenth time. I wanted to keep the music quite intense and claustrophobic, sticking to three chords round and round with a Motown beat." says Pottsy.
'Coming Up for Air' was recorded, produced, and almost entirely performed by Potts himself, mixed by Tom Knot (The Earlies) at Airtight and mastered by Guy Davie (Royksopp, Badly Drawn Boy) at The Exchange.