skip to main content

Indie music label and distributor

Born Into Flame


Release Date: 03 December 2012

Format: Digital

Label: Dream Machine Records


Buy and Stream from our Digital Partners:

Apple Music


1. After The Fire
2. Born Into Flame
3. Evil Dead
4. Please Be Gentle
5. I know How You Feel
6. Gift You Gave
7. Last Years Lust
8. Your Blood
9. Jennifer
10. Falling For Your Lines.


Glasgow's premier fuzz-pop noise-terrorists St Deluxe have distilled their sound to bring you 11 tracks of melodic, blissed-out indie rock.

Showcasing a range of styles from the teenage punk riot of title song/first single Born Into Flame (think Buzzcocks pop versus J Mascis fret-mangling) to the dense shoegaze fog of I Know How You Feel, the album is a giant leap forward for the band in both songwriting and sound.

The album contains re-recorded versions of recent single After the Fire/Please Be Gentle (produced by Stuart Braithwaite and Calvin Johnson respectively), and adds Gordon Keen (Eugenius & Captain America etc) to the production roster alongside regular co-conspirator Duncan Cameron.