The Summer EP


Release Date: 26 September 2011
Format: Digital
Label: JonPaul Palombo

Buy from our Digital Partners:


Another Hand 3:34
Ghost Town 3:49
Stick It in 3:19
Sailing 3:39
If I had a family 3:49


JonPaul Palombo embarks on his first ever official release ahead of his debut single, with 'The Summer EP.' Setting himself the target of writing, recording and releasing five brand new songs in just 8 weeks, 'The Summer EP' is a dynamic, twisted and masterful infusion of songs, lyrics and melodies.
Everything from the vocals, guitars, rhythm and bass were recorded from JonPaul's voice and acoustic guitar. This makes the sound and feel of the studio recording process, just as organic as the man himself putting pen to paper when writing his material. Producer Tom Gittins created a beat box for the rhythm from JonPaul's voice, avoiding using any programmed samples in the recordings.
The record is an upbeat, rhythmic and lyrical journey of a memorable summer ,with a cutting tone and irresistible ballads. A truly astonishing collection of songs from an artist with a future as imminent as the message and music he brings.