The Seven Stars

by mikrokosmos

Release Date: 30 January 2011
Format: CD Album
Label: Ignatia recordings


Add The Seven Stars To Basket



1. Horsy Said
2. Little Black Wood
3. The Whirring Ions
4. Worm Of Worry
5. Mr. Golds
6. The Seven Stars
7. Winters Wheel
8. Sentinels
9. Demons
10. Ions Reprise
11. Dark/Warm
12. Steven In The Night
13. Damn The Years
14. Drink With God
15. There’s Nothing Wrong
 ;; (The Seven Stars Coda)


mikrokosmos is the lost studio project of Christian Hayes a.k.a. Bic Hayes, lead singer and guitarist with Dark Star, former guitarist with Levitation and Cardiacs.

This is the second instalment of what promises to be a mikrokosmos trilogy.
Written and recorded by mikrokosmos between 1993 and 1995 on 8-track at The Corridor, Shepherds Bush, West London. These songs were forgotten and the tapes left to moulder in a cardboard box for nearly a decade until in the winter of 2006 they were transferred onto digital 16-track, many unfinished, a handful ready to mix. Overdubbing and mixing were completed at Wosps Nest, Wiltshire, England 2007.

The unique sound of mikrokosmos once again exploring the darker recesses of the psyche, with the addition of the ethereal voice of Jo Spratley, formerly of Spratley’s Japs.