Release Date: 11 May 2018
Format: Digital
Label: Straight Lines Are Fine

Buy from our Digital Partners:


Betrayed [3:02]


Limerick’s brooding post-punk quartet, Slow Riot infuse post-punk influences - Gang of Four, Television, Wire - with more contemporary bands such as Girl Band and Future of the Left. Formed of Niall Clancy (bass, vocals), Aaron Duff (guitars) and Paul Cosgrave (drums), and having recently recruited a second guitarist in the form of Fonda's Liam O'Connor, early demos were immediately praised by fans and caught the attention of London label Straight Lines Are Fine, who in the summer of 2015 recorded their sell-out debut EP ‘Cathedral’ at the Manic Street Preachers’ FASTER studio in Cardiff with Kevin Vanbergen (The Pixies, The Maccabees and Biffy Clyro). The band has been hotly tipped by tastemakers on both sides of the Irish Sea with 6Music, Q Magazine, The Irish Times and many others citing them for big things. Slow Riot have played countless live dates and festivals including Electric Picnic & Other Voices and supported Preoccupations, The Twilight Sad and many more.